Executive Committee


Larry M. Hyman Larry M. Hyman
Professor of Linguistics, UC Berkeley






Clément Sanchez Clément Sanchez
Professeur de Physique de la matière condensée, Collège de France






Program Manager

Julia Nelsen Julia Nelsen, PhD
UC Berkeley


+1 (510) 643-5799




Undergraduate Research Apprentices

Serena Ingalls  Serena Ingalls
  UC Berkeley






Daylin Ramirez  Daylin Ramirez
  UC Berkeley






2020-21 Executive Committee

Kristie A. Boering
Professor of Chemistry and Earth and Planetary Science, UC Berkeley

Jean-Baptiste Bordes
Science & Technology Attaché, Consulate General of France in San Francisco

Denis Despréaux
Head of Mission, Délégation aux affaires européennes et internationales, MESRI

Jeroen Dewulf
Professor of Dutch Studies and German Studies; Director, Institute of European Studies, UC Berkeley

Juliette Donadieu
Cultural Attaché, Consulate General of France in San Francisco

Yves Frénot
Counselor for Science and Technology, French Embassy in the United States

Britt Glaunsinger
Professor of Plant & Microbial Biology, UC Berkeley

Julien Guy
Project Scientist, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Frédéric Jung
Consul General of France in San Francisco

Randy Katz
Vice Chancellor for Research; Professor of Computer Science, UC Berkeley

Robert Price
Professor Emeritus of Political Science; Former Associate Vice Chancellor for Research, UC Berkeley

Carlton R. Pennypacker
Research Astrophysicist, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Natalie Roe
Associate Director for the Physical Sciences, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Linda H. Rugg
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research; Professor of Swedish Literature, UC Berkeley

Jean Walrand
Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences, UC Berkeley