FBF promotion graphic with apply button


The FBF has just released its 2016 Annual Report! The report contains news from the past year, statistics, and interim and final reports from recent projects.
Carla Shapreau, FBF grantee in 2011, co-authored a book based on her FBF project:"The loss of French musical property during World War II, post-war repatriations, restitutions, and 21st century ramifications." Recently, her book was chosen by the American Musicological Society as best scholarly edition! Congrats to Professor Shapreau!
Professor Saul Perlmutter, FBF grantee in 1997, 2001, and 2008, and Nobel Prize Winner in 2011, will be a featured speaker at this year's (and the US's first)World Academic Summit by Times Higher Education, September 26-28 on the Berkeley campus: For the first time in the US, the THE World Academic Summit will bring together thought leaders from higher education and leading figures from government, policymaking and industry to address the challenges faced by world-class universities in the 21st century, on the campus of one of the world’s leading public universities, situated in the heart of San Francisco Bay Area.